Skip to main content

FFA Banquet

On Friday April 26th, the Waynoka FFA Chapter held our 89th annual end of year banquet. It was an evening filled with many awards, proficiencies, accomplishments and the new officer team positions were announced for the 2024-2025 year!  8th graders Riggin Bolar, Kaila Curtsinger, Dakota Davidson,Colton Fuqua, Whitney Hanks, Jake Inman, Morris Litzenburger, Weston Longoria, Wyatt Milledge, Titan Smith-Dunn and Cooper Truesdale received their discovery degrees. Freshmen, Brylee Beck, Temperance Bouziden, Korbin Ferguson, Stetson Nix, Chase Porter and Chanan Wyatt received their Greenhand Degree. Sophomores, Rhiata Bouziden, Rholton Bouziden, Roland George, Malachi Moore and Shay Wilson received their Chapter Degree. in the proficiency awards  Alivia Seaman received agriculture communications, Brac Long received agricultural mechanics design and fabrication, Rhiata Bouziden received beef production ent. , Korbin Ferguson received beef production placement, Rholton Bouziden received diversified ag production, Rylan Nix received diversified livestock placement, Roland George received forage production, Makinze Smith received goat production, Shay Wilson received grain production, Kennedy Zook received nursery operations, Serenity Green received outdoor recreation, Stetson Nix received sheep production, Marlie pitts received swine production ent.. Rhiata Bouziden, Jake Inman, Rylan Nix, Stetson Nix, Morris Litzenberger and Alivia Seaman all received chapter leadership medals. Korbin Ferguson, Alivia Seaman, Brac Long, Dakota Davidson and Lane Inman received the chapter scholarship medals. Rhiata Bouziden received the Kristi Olson memorial award. Alivia Seaman received the Adrian Devilibiss memorial award. Lane Inman received the Lane Merriwether memorial award. Morris Litzenberger received the star chapter discovery award, Stetson Nix received the star chapter greenhand award, Rylan Nix received the star chapter farmer award, Roland George received the star chapter in placement award, Makinze smith received the star chapter agribusinessman award. Caleb and Machelle Zook, Matt and Savannah Smith, Thure Tolson and Benny Buckland revived honorary chapter degrees. Savannah Smith was also presented with a gft to show our appreciation for her years of hard work and dedication to the 4-H and FFA booster club president. We then announced new offices and then president Makinze Smith gave her retiring address and hung her jacket up along with Kennedy Zook. We then viewed our end of the year slideshow to take a look back at all of the memories made this past year. 

It is time to hand this over to Rhiata Bouziden, our 2024-2025 chapter reporter!  Take it away, Rhiata!